Reviews

We love your feedback and have added it here.  Send us an email with pictures and thoughts on your project.  Or write a brief review for us on Houzz or Google.  If you can’t give a 5-star review, then let us know how we can better serve you to earn your 5-star review.

Very good customer service to start off with. Amber followed up on any questions I had immediately. The support staff behind her was great also. We received our order on time and complete which is rare these days. Great product line also.
Very satisfied with my experience with American porch.

Architectural Details for C&S General Contractors Inc of Northfield, IL
July 15, 2022;

I needed to match existing spindles from 1920’s. The staff were incredibly helpful for my first-time railing project, all parts were perfect, and the results outstanding. Now doing a second railing replacing rotted original. My highest rating to American Porch.

Replacing 1920’s Spindles for S of NC
July 14, 2022;

Hi! Amber, Thank You!  All materials did arrive in good condition and no delivery problems.  The porch came out great!!  Thanksgiving was very nice this year.  Hope yours was wonderful too!  Well, believe it or not I finally uploaded the pictures just yesterday!  Very busy with work here.  So here goes ….
Regards

Cedar Spindles and Synthetic Porch Railing of Atglen, PA
December 7, 2021;

The customer service was very good. We have strict historical standards in our city. American Porch offers a baluster that was pretty close in style to the historical ones we needed to replace, and we were able get approval to use them through the city historical review. American Porch helped us calculate what we needed for our project. The product arrived in good condition and is very nice quality. We got the primed version of the balusters and rails, but they still required 2-3 coats of good paint to get good coverage. I would recommend American Porch for your historical porch products.

Historical Balusters for C.M. of Sacramento, CA
August 20, 2021;

Our order is for a preservation project of a Victorian style house in October of 2021. There are some delays which is understandable since it was in the middle of the pandemic. Communication was good and products are perfect for our project. Will definitely recommend!

Victorian Preservation of FL
August 19, 2021;

Our home is 170 years old. The original columns had deteriorated enough that we needed to replace all 6. We started checking around and could not find any company in our area of the country that could produce tall enough columns. So I started checking the internet and American Porch came up on my search. I sent them an email explaining our situation and within a matter of a couple of hours, I had a response and they were willing to assist me. They helped us pick out the columns with the correct length/taper/caps and bases that would look just like what we were taking down. They were helpful, kind, knowledgeable and efficient. We placed our order, they created what we needed and shipped them. They arrived without damage and now stand proudly on our porch. I would use this company again, if the need ever arises and would recommend them to anyone.

10″ Round Tapered Columns for T.K. of Fort Valley, GA
August 17, 2021;

I have had experience with several synthetic railing systems. American Porch has the best quality and customer service. They expedited a polyurethane rail to replace one damaged on-site and shipped it within two days. Saved the schedule. They offered to help without hesitation. I’ll call no one else from now on.

Synthetic Railing System for R.H. of Dexter, MI
August 11, 2021;

AP replicated 20 very finely detailed balusters for my 1894 house. They turned out absolutely beautiful. Exact copies of the originals, on time and at a reasonable price. I would not hesitate to recommend American Porch or use them again. Also, I recommend spending the small amount for the priming – totally worth it!

Replicated Balusters for R.T. of Helena, MT
August 10, 2021;

The project just finished last week. It came out great. I am very pleased with everything I ordered from your site. Everything arrived on time and in good condition. Assembly was easy and the porch should last as long as anything on our house.
Attached are some before, during, and after pictures of the project.

Porch Project for J.R. of Pittsburgh, PA
August 2, 2021;

We love our balusters and railings. They are very well made and beautiful. They arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

Balusters and Railings for S.M. of Lebanon, OH
July 8, 2021;

1 2 3 25