Reviews

We love your feedback and have added it here.  Send us an email with pictures and thoughts on your project.  Or write a brief review for us on Houzz or Google.  If you can’t give a 5-star review, then let us know how we can better serve you to earn your 5-star review.

Very good customer service to start off with. Amber followed up on any questions I had immediately. The support staff behind her was great also. We received our order on time and complete which is rare these days. Great product line also.
Very satisfied with my experience with American porch.

Architectural Details for C&S General Contractors Inc of Northfield, IL
July 15, 2022;

I needed to match existing spindles from 1920’s. The staff were incredibly helpful for my first-time railing project, all parts were perfect, and the results outstanding. Now doing a second railing replacing rotted original. My highest rating to American Porch.

Replacing 1920’s Spindles for S of NC
July 14, 2022;

Hi! Amber, Thank You!  All materials did arrive in good condition and no delivery problems.  The porch came out great!!  Thanksgiving was very nice this year.  Hope yours was wonderful too!  Well, believe it or not I finally uploaded the pictures just yesterday!  Very busy with work here.  So here goes ….
Regards

Cedar Spindles and Synthetic Porch Railing of Atglen, PA
December 7, 2021;

Tremendous work building balusters to match 100 year old ones on my porch, and great customer service to boot. Professional and easy to deal with, shipped them a baluster and they matched it exactly.

100 Year Old Baluster Replacement of PA
September 15, 2021;

I purchased two newel posts, post caps and proprietary installation hardware from American Porch. I couldn’t be happier with the entire process and with the finished product. Their website is very user friendly, and their in person service is excellent as well. The quality of all of the components (carefully packaged and delivered) exceeded expectations.

Newel Posts and Caps for M.A. of San Francisco, CA
September 7, 2021;

We just wanted to follow up and see how your project is going.
“Slower than I would like but it is in progress” 

Did the materials show up in good condition and meet your expectations?
“Yes.  No problems with shipping….Products were well packed and arrived undamaged.  Balusters looked perfect.  The smoothness of the finish was great….Little to no prep work for the painters.”
We would love to hear any feedback and see pictures of your project.
“I’ll be happy to send before and after photos once project is done.  Balusters are having finish applied then will be installed.”
Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help.
“Would definitely recommend your company for future projects.”

5″ Mahogany Porch Spindles for C.U. of Atlanta, GA
August 24, 2021;

The customer service was very good. We have strict historical standards in our city. American Porch offers a baluster that was pretty close in style to the historical ones we needed to replace, and we were able get approval to use them through the city historical review. American Porch helped us calculate what we needed for our project. The product arrived in good condition and is very nice quality. We got the primed version of the balusters and rails, but they still required 2-3 coats of good paint to get good coverage. I would recommend American Porch for your historical porch products.

Historical Balusters for C.M. of Sacramento, CA
August 20, 2021;

Thanks for your follow-up. This was my first experience with American Porch products. I was very impressed with every aspect of the process. Helpful staff, product literature, order placement, scheduling and delivery proceeded flawlessly, despite the Covid-associated, supply chain disruptions. As the tenured, proprietor of a building supply company, I place great value on a merchant’s investment in customer satisfaction. American Porch, LLC is an outstanding company. As the result of supply chain delays, the project is expected to achieve completion by October 15, 2021.

Fluted Columns for B.D. of Dorchester Center, MA
August 19, 2021;

Yes, we discovered your business and products by searching the net.  We were restoring a huge house built in 1850.  The porch needed quality materials which we could not find locally.  We talked with your people on the phone.  We really like the fact that you are a family business.  Your prices are great and the workmanship on the items ordered is outstanding.
We just sold our house to move to a retirement community.  We gave your brochure to the new owners.  Our contractor was also very complimentary about your work, pricing and prompt shipping.
We wish you the best.  And we would be pleased to respond to any email inquiries if potential customers would like more info.

1850’s Porch for P.M. of Lexington, VA
August 18, 2021;

The columns I ordered arrived in perfect condition. I rebuilt my front porch for the second time. The wood columns I used the first time only lasted about 20 years. I expect your fiberglass ones will outlast me. I’ve attached pictures of my rebuilt porch before and after the new columns were installed. I am very satisfied with your product.

Round Fiberglass ColumnsRound Fiberglass Columns

Round Fiberglass Columns of
August 17, 2021;

1 2 3 26